Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – 12:15–1:00 p.m. CT / 1:15–2:00 p.m. ET
Thursday, October 28, 2021 – 3:00–3:45 p.m. CT / 4:00–4:45 p.m. ET


These sessions provide brief overviews of the projects on which the MBDH is partnering with community teams. Learn about these innovative activities and join the discussion about how you can get involved.

Projects:

Augmented Reality/Mixed Reality Working Institute, Monmouth College

Building Data Science Education Capacity at Central State University in Digital Agriculture and Water Quality, Central State University

Community Development and Engagement for Viral Surveillance and Big Data Analytics towards Precision Livestock Agriculture, Iowa State University

Data Science @ St. Kate’s: By Women, For Women, St. Catherine University

Democratize Neuroscience Education via Open Data and Cloud Technology, Lawrence Technological University

MBDH Learning Innovation Fellows program, University of Michigan

Midwest Carpentries Community (MCC), University of Wisconsin, Madison

Midwestern Consortium for Computational Pathology (MCCP), The Ohio State University

Midwest Sustainable Transportation Datathon, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Tribal Community Development and Engagement for Digital Agriculture and Big Data, Tribal Nations Research Group (TNRG)

Workshop and Conference on Data for Good in Education, Trinity Christian College